My New Year’s Eve Party Makeup

The thought of writing a new post is actually pretty daunting. I’m sat here now knowing exactly what I want to write about, but honestly not knowing how to write it. It’s not that I have a problem with starting, because I already have, its more actually finishing it, which I know sounds strange. If I think about a blog post, I can start it easily (and trust me, I have so many unfinished drafts) but the task of writing it makes me so uninterested in the post. If it’s an idea I really love, once I’ve started writing it, I can’t stop. It’s simply the idea of writing it which puts me off writing anything at all. I am just now realising how lazy this makes me sound. It’s hard to explain but please know that I am actually trying to write stuff it just takes a lot of work mentally, and for some reason I always struggle to finish a post.

Anyway, I’m hoping 2015 is the year for me and I’m hoping to really, really stick to some sort of regular schedule. I’ve probably chosen the worst year to promise consecutive uploads because it’s such a busy and stressful year with school exams and other things. But I do really want to start, and well, finish writing blog posts again because I love what I write and what I’m writing about.

Now that all this cringe-y ‘telling you my problems’ part of this post is over, we could actually start the interesting part? My New Year’s Eve Part Makeup.

*I am hoping to put in some images of the actual look but I haven’t edited them yet!*

Maybelline Baby Skin Primer

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation //  010 Light Porcelain

Maybelline FitMe Concealer // 15

Seventeen Full Cover Concealer // Extra Fair

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer // 1 Fair

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder // 001 Transparent

Benefit Rockateur Blush

The Body Shop Honey Bronzer // 01 Light Matte

Soap & Glory Brow Archery // Love is Blonde

Benefit Gimme Brow // Light/Medium

Urban Decay Primer Potion // Eden

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette // Verve, Suspect and Pistol

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Lip Liner // Empowered

NYX Butter Gloss // Cherry Pie

Brushes // Real Techniques (+blending sponge), FASH and DirtyWorks

IMG_3906

Thanks for reading! Cassidy xo

Leave a comment